Powered by Titan Radio & Westminster Cable

A password will be e-mailed to you.

DANBURY, Conn. – The Westminster College softball team has qualified for the 2018 Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Championship Tournament.

The second-seeded Titans (27-9) will host seventh-seeded Neumann University (24-16) in the first round Wednesday, May 9 at 4:30 p.m.

Both teams lost in their respective conference championship games on Saturday. The Titans lost, 2-0, to Thomas More College in the Presidents’ Athletic Conference (PAC) Championship game, while the Knights fell, 6-4, to Immaculata University in the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) Title game.

This year’s tournament features a field of eight teams in a single-elimination format.

The remaining first round games are, No. 1 Pfeiffer University (35-5) will travel to No. 8 Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham (19-17), No. 3 Rutgers University-Newark (21-16) will host No. 6 New York University (20-20), and No. 4 Penn State Behrend (30-12) will travel to No. 5 Alvernia University (23-13).

The semifinals (Saturday, May 12) and championship game (Sunday, May 13) will be held on the campus of the highest remaining seed eligible to host.

Semifinals – Saturday, May 12 – TBD^
*Game 5: Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2
*Game 6: Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4

Championship – Sunday, May 13 – TBD^
*Game 7: Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 6

*Game times are TBD – will be finalized ASAP
^Semifinals and finals will be held on the campus of the highest remaining seed eligible to host.

**The ECAC contributed to this release.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This