Covering Our Campus & Our Community

A password will be e-mailed to you.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (Titan Athletics)- Westminster College will travel to Gettysburg, Pa. Saturday, May 11 to face Notre Dame of Maryland University in the first round of the NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.
Saturday’s neutral site game will be hosted by second-ranked and back-to-back NCAA champion Gettysburg University (17-1) at Clark Field.
The Westminster-Notre Dame of Maryland winner will take on Gettysburg in Sunday’s second round at 1 p.m.

Westminster (14-2), in only its third year of existence, secured the inaugural Presidents’ Athletic Conference (PAC) Championship Tournament title and automatic qualifying bid with its 15-5 victory over Washington & Jefferson College Saturday evening at Burry Stadium. 
Notre Dame of Maryland (11-5) defeated top-seeded Keystone College 19-8 Saturday night to win its first-ever Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) title and automatic qualifying bid.
The Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee announced the 42 teams that will compete in this year’s Division III Championship Sunday night. Thirty-one conference champions earned automatic qualification.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This